Fakhar Zaman Ruled Out of Champions Trophy, Won’t Play Against India
Prepend to the Content
Pakistan has suffered a big setback in the Champions Trophy. Fakhar Zaman has been ruled out of the tournament due to an injury. He got injured while fielding in Pakistan’s first match against New Zealand in Karachi.
How Did He Get Injured?
During the match, New Zealand opener Will Young played a shot through the covers off Shaheen Afridi’s bowling. Fakhar Zaman ran fast to stop the ball. He managed to stop it and passed it to Babar Azam. But soon after, he felt discomfort in his lower back or side. He signaled that he needed a replacement and walked off the field with the physio.
Zaman later tried to return to the field but had to leave again. He came out to bat at No. 4 but struggled. He scored only 24 runs from 41 balls. Pakistan lost the match by 60 runs.
PCB’s Statement
The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) said that Fakhar Zaman is being assessed for a muscular sprain. They will give more updates soon.
According to reports, he will not travel with the team to Dubai for the match against India on February 23. The ICC is expected to announce his replacement soon.
Story First Published at www.probatsman.com on 20 February 2025
More Stories
- IND vs BAN Match Prediction: Who Will Win Today’s 2nd Match of ICC Champions Trophy 2025 – India vs Bangladesh?
- Where to Watch India vs Bangladesh Match 2 of ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Live Streaming on Mobile, Laptop & TV
- PAK vs NZ: Top 10 Funniest Memes as Pakistan Suffers Crushing Defeat Against New Zealand in Champions Trophy 2025
- IND vs BAN Head to Head Records Ahead of 2nd ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Match
- Champions Trophy 2025: Dubai Weather Forecast & Match Conditions for India vs Bangladesh
Read Original Content: Fakhar Zaman Ruled Out of Champions Trophy, Won’t Play Against India